The Doctrines of Grace (Quakertown CD set)

Author: Quakertown Regional Conference On Reformed Theology 2016

Quakertown Conference on Reformed Theology

Total Depravity. Unconditional Election. Limited Atonement. Irresistible Grace. Perseverance of the Saints. Reformed theology or Calvinism, known popularly by the TULIP acrostic. In 1996, as James Boice led a gathering of theologians and pastors in the development of what became known as the Cambridge Declaration, the statement they developed called the church to repent of its worldliness and to return to the same commitment that marked Protestant Reformers like Martin Luther and John Calvin. "These truths we affirm not because of their role in our traditions," the Cambridge Declaration reads, "but because we believe they are central to the Bible."

The 8 messages of The Doctrines of Grace include:

  • "Total Depravity" by Joel Beeke
  • "Unconditional Election" by Tony Merida
  • "Limited Atonement" by Anthony Carter
  • "Irresistible Grace" by Joel Beeke
  • "Perseverance of the Saints" by Anthony Carter
  • "Preaching the Cross" by Tony Merida
  • "How the Civil War Changed the Way You Read the Bible" by Richard Taylor
  • "Grace and Assurance" by Timothy Witmer


More Info


Publisher: Alliance of Confessing Evangelicals

Publish Date: 2016

8 messages on 8 CDs

Tags: quakertown, the doctrines of grace, tulip

Message List:

"Springs of Living Water" by Derek Thomas
"The Holy Spirit and New Creation" by Harry Reeder
"The Holy Spirit in the Old Testament" by David Murray
"The Holy Spirit and the 'Last Days'" by Derek Thomas
"The Guarantee of Our Inheritance" by Harry Reeder
"The Fruit of the Holy Spirit" by David Murray
"The Anatomy of Unbelief" by Scott Oliphint
"George Smeaton's Theology" by Cliff Boone